Quote

“learning a language, learning through that language & learning about that language” MAK, Halliday

This has been a very inspirational quote for me as an ESL teacher teaching ELLs in a mainstream setting. As a teacher, I challenge myself with preparing custom-tailored lessons for each class, working on my methodology and hoping to pass on some some spark of knowledge to my ELLs In this mix, my students are grappling with all these 3 language features! They are an amazing bunch! I take my hat off to you.

All the best in the upcoming exams.

“learning a lan…

Leave a Comment to the Activity

